Title, release date, pre-order and other details

John Legend, an American singer-songwriter, has revealed that his eighth studio album will simply be titled Legend.

The album is scheduled to be released on September 9 via Republic Records, and it will have contributions from a variety of artists, including Rick Ross, Muni Long, Jazmine Sullivan, Jada Kingdom, Rapsody, Ledisi, Jhene Aiko, and Ty Dolla $ign, among others.

Both John Legend and Ryan Tedder have contributed to the album in the role of executive producer. It can be preordered right now on Legend’s official website, as well as the iTunes Store, Apple Music, and Amazon Music. It is also possible to pre-save it using services such as Spotify and Deezer.

What did John Legend say about his new album?

The All of Me singer has officially used his name for the first time in an album titled Legend. The album has been described in a press release as being “suffused with an unapologetic spirit of sensuality and joy, informed by the full vulnerability of pain, praise, and healing.” Legend is the first time the singer has used his name in an album.

The album Legend boasts a total of 24 tracks and is being marketed as a dynamic double album. The following is an exhaustive list of the songs contained on the album:

Act 1:

  1. Rounds ft. Rick Ross
  2. Waterslide
  3. Dope ft JID
  4. Strawberry Blush
  5. Guy Like Me
  6. All She Wanna Do
  7. Splash ft Jhene Aiko & Ty Dolla $ign
  8. You
  9. Fate ft Amber Mark
  10. Love ft Jazmine Sullivan
  11. One Last Dance
  12. All She Wanna Do ft. Saweetie

Act 2:

  1. Memories
  2. Nervous
  3. Wonder Woman
  4. Honey ft. Muni Long
  5. I Want You to Know
  6. Speak in Tongues ft Jada Kingdom
  7. The Other Ones ft Rapsody
  8. Stardust
  9. Pieces
  10. Good ft Ledisi
  11. I Don’t Love U Like I Used To
  12. Home

John Legend releases new single All She Wanna Do

Saweetie and John Legend worked together on a new song called “All She Wanna Do,” which was published by John Legend on August 5, 2022. Legend compared the groove of the song to a mash-up of sorts between the time period of Michael Jackson’s album Off the Wall and the groove of Whitney Houston’s song “I Wanna Dance With Somebody.”

Ryan Tedder, Monsters and Strangerz, Zach Sketon, Andrew DeRoberts, and Halatrax all contributed to the writing and production of the tune in some capacity.

Honey is an R&B track that features Muni Long, while Dope is a track that features JID. Both of these songs were previously released as singles from the upcoming album by the vocalist.

A unique performance by the singer is going to take place at London’s Royal Albert Hall on April 5, 2023, according to an announcement made earlier this year. In addition, Legend will perform his Love in Las Vegas engagement at the Zappos Theatre in August and then again in October.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button